Toggle menu

Cases

La commune d’Uccle s'engage pour le climat

CLIENT

Commune d'Uccle

SERVICE

Campagne de sensibilisation

DATE

2021

LIVRABLES

Direction artistique / Identitée Visuelle / Logo / Affiche / Newsletter / Conception-rédaction

SECTEURS

Environnement / Social

PAYS

Belgique

Contexte

Co-construire un Programme d’Actions Climat avec les citoyens

En 2019, le Conseil communal d’Uccle a adopté à l’unanimité une motion d’urgence climatique et s’est fixé pour objectifs de diminuer de 50% ses émissions de CO2 d’ici 2030 et d’atteindre la neutralité carbone en 2050 et.  Une Assemblée Citoyenne pour le Climat (ACC) a ainsi été constituée afin de co-construire, avec les citoyens, un Programme d’Actions Climat (PAC).

Previous
Next
Challenge

Inviter les habitants de Uccle à prendre part au débat

La commune d’Uccle a fait appel à MOJO pour imaginer et développer une campagne de sensibilisation inclusive dans le but d’inviter les habitants du quartier à prendre part au débat et à s’engager pour le climat.

Approche & méthodologie

Une campagne de communication inclusive

Défi relevé! Pour répondre à ce challenge, nous avons imaginé une campagne de communication multicanale, développée en français et en néerlandais. Côté messages, une approche disruptive et inclusive a été adoptée afin de toucher à la fois une audience déjà sensibilisée à la question climatique, mais également les personnes qui se sentent moins – ou pas – concernées par le sujet.  

De la recherche graphique à la direction artistique, de la conception du logo et de la charte graphique à la réalisation d’affiches, nous avons développé tout l’univers visuel de la campagne. Le logo a été imaginé autour d’une forme ronde en référence à l’idée de rassemblement et d’assemblée citoyenne. 

Afin d’accentuer l’impact et l’accessibilité des messages, nous avons choisi d’utiliser une typographie grasse et lisible et une palette de couleurs vibrantes et contrastées. Un QR code intégré aux affiches pour ajouter une dimension interactive et engager directement avec les passants. 

Quant à la ligne éditoriale, nous avons opté pour l’humour avec punchlines déclinables à l’infini, un clin-d’œil à l’écologie, à l’actualité et à l’ancrage géographique de la campagne. 

La campagne a été diffusée dans l’espace public (abribus, affichage, réseau Vilo), ainsi que les réseaux sociaux, la newsletter et le site internet du Conseil communal d’Uccle. 

Seconde phase de la campagne

Et si on allait encore plus loin ?

Suite au franc succès de cette première campagne, la commune d’Uccle a de nouveau fait appel à nos experts afin d’inviter ses citoyens à partager leurs  idées et leurs propositions d’actions en faveur du climat via une “boîte à idées”. 

Pour relever ce challenge, une nouvelle série d’affiches a été réalisée en suivant la direction artistique de la première campagne. Des messages percutants et décalés ont été imaginés, une nouvelle palette de couleurs a été mise en place, et les trois visuels ont ensuite été déclinés en version bilingue avant d’être affichés dans les rues de Bruxelles, sur les panneaux Villo! et sur les écrans digitaux du centre administratif d’Uccle.

Want to see more?

Toggle menu

Cases

The commune of Uccle commits for climate

CLIENT

Commune d'Uccle

SERVICE

Awareness Campaign

DATE

2021

DELIVERABLES

Art Direction / Visual Identity / Logo / Poster / Newsletter / Copywriting

SECTORS

Environment / Social

COUNTRY

Belgium

Context

Co-constructing a Climate Action Programme with citizens

In 2019, the Uccle City Council unanimously adopted a climate emergency motion and set the goal of reducing its CO2 emissions by 50% by 2030 and achieving carbon neutrality by 2050. A Citizens’ Climate Assembly (CCA) has been set up to co-construct a Climate Action Program (CAP) with the citizens.

Previous
Next
Challenge

Invite the inhabitants of Uccle to take part in the debate

The municipality of Uccle called upon MOJO to imagine and develop an awareness campaign to invite the inhabitants of the district to take part in the debate and to commit themselves to the climate.

Approach & methodology

An inclusive communication campaign

Challenge accepted! To meet this challenge, we designed a multi-channel communication campaign, developed in French and Dutch. Message-wise, a disruptive and inclusive approach was chosen to reach both an audience already aware of the climate issue, but also people who feel less – or not – concerned by the subject.  

From graphic research to art direction, from the design of the logo and graphic charter to the poster creation, we developed the entire visual universe of the campaign. The logo is designed from a round shape, based on the idea of gathering and citizen assembly. 

To increase the impact and accessibility of the messages, we chose to use a bold and highly visible typeface along with a vibrant and contrasting color palette. A QR code was placed on the posters to add an interactive dimension and engage directly with passers-by. 

As for the editorial line, we opted for witty punchlines that could be adapted endlessly, a nod to ecology, current events, and the campaign’s geographical focus. 

The campaign was broadcast in the public space (bus shelters, billboards, Vilo city bikes network), as well as social networks, the newsletter, and the website of the Uccle City Council. 

Second phase of the campaign

What if we go one step further?

Following the great success of this first campaign, the municipality of Uccle has once again called upon our experts to invite its citizens to share their ideas and proposals for climate-friendly actions via a “suggestion box”. 

To meet this challenge, a new series of posters was created following the artistic direction of the first campaign. Impactful and original messages were designed, a new color palette was implemented, and the three visuals were then declined in bilingual versions before being displayed in the streets of Brussels, on Villo! billboards and on digital screens in the administrative center of Uccle.

Client's Feedback

The collaboration with MOJO resulted in a strong and distinctive communication for the commune of Uccle while adapting to a large audience and the constraints of a municipal administration. We were able to appreciate the professionalism and structure of the team as well as their ability to deliver a finished product within a tight timeframe.

Maëlle De Brouwer Échevine à la Commune d'Uccle

Want to see more?

Missing Children Europe
Missing Children Europe

Missing Children Europe

Campaign / Graphic Design / Photography / Video / Digital Marketing

Red Cross
Red Cross

Red Cross

Campaign / Photography / Video / Digital Marketing / Copywriting

World Mosquito Program
World Mosquito Program

World Mosquito Program

Campaign / Graphic Design / Photography / Video / Copywriting