Toggle menu

Cases

Façonner l’identité visuelle d’une communauté apprenante

CLIENT

The Sprouts Belgium

SERVICE

Design Graphique

DATE

2021

LIVRABLES

Branding, Design Graphique, Logo, Identité visuelle

SECTEURS

Environnement / Éducation

PAYS

Belgique

Introduction

The Sprouts, une communauté apprenante

Inspiré par le Schumacher College, The Sprouts offre une gamme de cours pour le développement personnel et professionnel dans un monde en transformation. Les cours sont centrés sur une trinité que nous jugeons essentielle pour notre époque : la Terre, l’Âme et la Société, mais aussi sur des sujets novateurs tels que : l’écologie profonde, chaos, complexité, théorie Gaïa, science Goethéenne, économie pour la transition ou bio-mimétisme.

Challenge et parti pris créatif

 Une identité visuelle fluide et colorée

The Sprouts nous a confié la création de son identité visuelle pour la Belgique. 

Nous avons pris le parti de garder l’humain comme ligne directrice de notre travail. Le logo Sprouts se veut lisible tout en invitant à comprendre la symbolique de ses détails : la lettre S dessinée de manière manuscrite rappelle le fait-main et évoque le S de leurs trois piliers fondamentaux – soul, soil, society. Ces derniers sont également repris dans les 3 pétales présentes sur la lettre “O”, étant légèrement enfoncée pour amener une illusion de germe qui sort du sol et qui pousse, selon la symbolique du mot “sprouts” qui signifie en anglais “pousser”. Tous ces détails sont mis en valeur grâce aux formes organiques et colorées en arrière-plan. 

Des illustrations sur-mesure ont également été imaginées pour compléter l’univers visuel de l’organisation, ensuite décliné sur divers supports de communication: cartes de visite, animation site et réseaux sociaux, invitations et newsletter.

Previous
Next

Want to see more?

Toggle menu

Cases

Shaping the visual identity of a learning community

CLIENT

The Sprouts Belgium

SERVICE

Graphic Design

DATE

2021

DELIVERABLES

Branding, Graphic Design, Logo, Visual Identity

SECTORS

Environment / Education

COUNTRY

Belgium

Introduction

The Sprouts, a learning community

Inspired by Schumacher College, The Sprouts offers a range of courses for personal and professional development in a transforming world. The courses are centered around a Trinity we deem essential for our time: Soil, Soul and Society, but also on innovative topics such as: deep ecology, chaos, complexity, Gaia theory, Goethean science, economics for transition or bio-mimetic.

Challenge and creative approach

A fresh and colorful visual identity

The Sprouts entrusted us with the creation of its new visual identity for Belgium. 

We decided to keep the human element as a guideline for our work. The Sprouts logo is meant to be readable while giving the opportunity to understand the symbolism of its details: the hand-written letter S reminds us of the handmade style and evokes the S of their three fundamental pillars – soul, soil, society. These are also reflected in the 3 petals present on the letter “O”, being slightly depressed to bring an illusion of sprouting from the ground and growing, according to the symbolism of the word “sprouts”. All of these details are enhanced by the organic and colorful shapes in the background. 

Customized illustrations were also created to complete the visual universe of the organization, which was then used on various communication supports: business cards, website and social networks animation, invitations and newsletter.

Previous
Next

Want to see more?